MOOC Discussion #change11

http://ht.ly/6RPWI

Came across an interesting discussion (sorry, lost the original user on Twitter) about the connectivism MOOC, which raised many comments about the validity of moocs. Some people disagree with the concept, some are obviously entrenched academics with an axe to grind.

The most useful comments (for me) came from those who have taken part in a mooc and I can empathise with some. Such as the noise, commotion and lack of ‘connection’ with the course itself. In my case, that’s because I’ve been busy with structured essays for a management course I’m undertaking. A certain amount of laziness is involved also.

Most of my connection with the course takes place in the Facebook group (mostly lurking) and on Twitter. I visit the course site occasionally.

I’m beginning to realise that I will only get out of the course roughly what I’m prepared to put in. I still think it’s an interesting concept, and have enjoyed viewing, and commenting on, other’s thoughts.

0 Responses to “MOOC Discussion #change11”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Tweets


